Wednesday, September 11, 2013

President Jonathan sacks 9 ministers

Let us see if this will make a difference in the performance of his administration...

President Goodluck Jonathan has reshuffled his cabinet, dropping nine ministers.

The ministers affected are Ruqayat Rufai (Education); Zainab Kuchi (Power, [state]); Buka Tijani (Agriculture [state]), Shamsudeen Usman (National Planning; Ita Okon (Science and Technology);  Olugbenga Ashiru (Foreign Affairs); Ama Pepple (Lands) and Hadiza Mailafia (Environment).

Nigerians had long expected President Jonathan to rejig his lackluster cabinet which has largely failed to deliver services to the Nigerian people.

Read more from Premium Times

1 comment:

  1. Delve into the heart of Bangladesh's charm with "Bangladesh Scenic Tours." Meticulously designed packages cater to every traveler, from the lush greenery of Srimangal to the ancient ruins of Bagerhat. Your adventure unfolds seamlessly, ensuring an immersive experience that captures the essence of Beautiful Bangladesh. Trust in Tour Operator in Bangladesh expertise for a journey filled with cultural richness and scenic wonders.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Scoop it