Friday, January 10, 2014

Mikel Obi Losses AFOTY to Yaya Toure

Yaya Toure is the 2013 African footballer of the year. This was revealed at the 2013 Glo CAF Awards held last night in Lagos. The Ivorian beat Nigeria's Mikel Obi and Didier Drogba of Ivory Coast to win the award.

In his speech after receiving the award, Yaya said: "I thank my family for their support and also congratulate John Obi Mikel, who also deserved this award."

Yaya Toure: African footballer of the year for 3 consecutive years

View the list of winners for the 2013 Glo CAF Awards next:

2013 Glo CAF Awards  List of Nominees and Winners

National Team Of The Year 2013:
Burkina Faso
Nigeria – WINNER

Youth Team Of The Year 2013
Nigeria U-17 – WINNER

Club Of The Year 2013
Al Ahly – WINNER
CS Sfaxien
Orlando Pirates

Fair Play Award 2013
Nigeria Supporters – WINNER

Coach Of The Year
Manu Garba (Nigeria)
Stephen Keshi (Nigeria) – WINNER
Paul Pulit (Burkina Faso)

Most Promising Talent Award 2013
Ebeneze Assifu (Ghana)
Saleh Goma (Egypt)
Kelechi Ihenacho (Nigeria) – WINNER
Referee Of The Year 2013

Alioum Neant
Haimoudi Djamel – WINNER
Papa Bakary Gassam

Glo CAF Legends Award
Bruno Metsul
Jose Mehdi Faria

Glo Africa Player Of The Year (Home Based)
Sunday Mba
Mohammed Aboutrika – WINNER
Ahmed Fathi

GLO CAF AWARD 2013 Africa Team 11: Enyeama Fathy Kevin Faria Mikel Toure Aboutreika Pitirova Emenike Aubameyamg Gyan (Coach: Stephen Keshi)

CAF Platinum Award 
Goodluck Ebele Jonathan

Africa Player Of The Year
Yaya Toure- WINNER
John Obi Mikel
Didier Drogba

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Scoop it